1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. Setup
  4. Roles and Permissions

Roles and Permissions

How to Create New Role?

This feature will let the user customize the access for the employee, other users, and teams.

On the ‘Setup’ feature, there were default roles and their access to each description.

If the user opts to create a new role, just click on the CREATE A NEW ROLE in the upper right corner of the page.

When the user has selected all the permissions for the added user. The User can click Save to save the details.

LOCATIONS: Set user's permission add/edit/delete/view.

DASHBOARD: Users can view selected items in their Dashboard.

If the user opted to allow all the permissions on the dashboard, just tick the box with ALL DASHBOARD ITEMS. By doing so, all the items will be available to the role added.

The user could also choose which will be available for the added role, by ticking each box.

Kindly refer to the photo below:

REPORTS: The User can generate custom reports and set up a  column for reports.

If the user opted to allow the added role for a report and create a custom setup the VIEW, AND ADDED REPORTS can be generated.

SETUP: Set user's permission add/edit/delete/view.

The user could also allow other users to set up the columns that need to be added. Just tick on each box, or just click on SETUP COLUMNS if all the boxes apply.

ADMIN RIGHTS: Set user's permission for admin rights.

The user has an option to have access to the admin rights that include USER, EMPLOYEE, TEAM, ALERT, PREFERENCE, CONTACT, PROFILE, BILLING, AND LOGIN.

Just click on each admin category, if all the boxes apply, or tick each box for the preferred permissions.

SETTINGS: Set user's permission add/edit/delete/view.

The user has an option to have access to the settings that include CATEGORY, COMPANY, DEPARTMENT, MANUFACTURER, MODEL, BRAND, ASSET STATUS, SUPPLIER, TYPE, CUSTOM FIELD, FEATURE, AND DATABASE.

Just click on each setting title if all the boxes apply, or tick each box that the user opts to give permission to.

INVENTORY: Set user's permission for inventory.

The user has an option to allow permissions on each inventory by ticking the boxes that apply, or just clicking  INVENTORY, and all the boxes will be chosen automatically.

Always click SAVE after making changes to each feature.

The changes made are always editable and could be deleted.

 Utilize the EDIT and DELETE icons beside the ROLE NAME and ROLE DESCRIPTION. ( handlike and trash bin icons.)

In the photo below, the ROLE SAMPLE that was created was added. It should look like this:

How to Edit Role?

User can edit role by clicking the pen sign

The screen will bring the user to back to Create New Role page.

How to Delete Role?

User can delete roles by clicking the trash sign.

After clicking the trash sign an option will appear on the screen.

Click delete if the user already has decided to delete the role.

LOCATIONS: Set user's permission add/edit/delete/view.

DASHBOARD: Users can view selected items in their Dashboard.

If the user opted to allow all the permissions on the dashboard, just tick the box with ALL DASHBOARD ITEMS. By doing so, all the items will be available to the role added.

The user could also choose which will be available for the added role, by ticking each box.

Kindly refer to the photo below:

REPORTS: The User can generate custom reports and set up a  column for reports.

If the user opted to allow the added role for a report and create a custom setup the VIEW, AND ADDED REPORTS can be generated.

SETUP: Set user's permission add/edit/delete/view.

The user could also allow other users to set up the columns that need to be added. Just tick on each box, or just click on SETUP COLUMNS if all the boxes apply.

ADMIN RIGHTS: Set user's permission for admin rights.

The user has an option to have access to the admin rights that include USER, EMPLOYEE, TEAM, ALERT, PREFERENCE, CONTACT, PROFILE, BILLING, AND LOGIN.

Just click on each admin category, if all the boxes apply, or tick each box for the preferred permissions.

SETTINGS: Set user's permission add/edit/delete/view.

The user has an option to have access to the settings that include CATEGORY, COMPANY, DEPARTMENT, MANUFACTURER, MODEL, BRAND, ASSET STATUS, SUPPLIER, TYPE, CUSTOM FIELD, FEATURE, AND DATABASE.

Just click on each setting title if all the boxes apply, or tick each box that the user opts to give permission to.

INVENTORY: Set user's permission for inventory.

The user has an option to allow permissions on each inventory by ticking the boxes that apply, or just clicking  INVENTORY, and all the boxes will be chosen automatically.

Always click SAVE after making changes to each feature.

The changes made are always editable and could be deleted.

 Utilise the EDIT and DELETE icons beside the ROLE NAME and ROLE DESCRIPTION. ( handlike and trash bin icons.)

In the photo below, the ROLE SAMPLE that was created was added. It should look like this:

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?

Can't find the answer you're looking for?
Contact Support